Heart Grove Hospital

 

this is how the rooms looked

this is how the rooms looked

This is kind of personal but I was once in a mental institution home called “Heart grove.”  I had a sleeping disorder that caused me to wake up in the middle of the night and try to hurt family members.  I knew I wasn’t crazy because I was aware of  what caused it.

Ever since I was a child, I was separated from my parents and was raised by my grandma.  The reason why we were separated was because they used to work from 6a.m. to 9p.m.    Sadly, my parents are still working those hours and the only time I get to see them is when I go home after your class; by the time I get home they are sleeping and to tired to converse with me.  I know they work hard for our family, and I do not blame them.

I am now a grown man and I sleep on the floor in my parent’s room.  I do this because I miss them so much and I feel like we are together as a family.  Whenever I sleep alone it becomes difficult because I know my family isn’t in the room and I feel depressed.  This is where the sleepwalking occurs because my dreams are about finding my family while they are searching for me.

I’m not crazy please don’t think that, all I ever wanted was a family.

At the hospital, I was taught a variety of things that involved sleeping skills, and a better way to deal with depression then just popping pills.  I was helped in the are of gaining knowledge and opening my mind to psychological emotions I thought I wasn’t capable of.

Leave a Reply

