Computer Investigation

iMac

I always needed a PC to help me with school. It will help organize my notes, and help build a better structure in my work.

It was a warm summer night when I did research comparing different products.  I visited many web sites that offered a variety of Pcs to purchase.  I than proceeded to make a web diagram to compare and contrast different products; I ended up with two choices, the IMac or windows XP.

The iMac has specs that blew my mind.  The website everymac.com published the following,   “The Mac configuration is powered by a 32 nm, 64-bit Intel Core i7 “Sandy Bridge” processor with quad cores (four independent processor cores on a single silicon chip). Each core has a dedicated 256k level 2 cache and all processor cores share a single 8 MB level 3 cache. This “Core i7″ processor supports Hyper-Threading (it has two threads per core for a total of eight threads for the system) as well as Turbo Boost 2.0 (the system can dynamically increase the processor clock speed to 3.8 GHz when tasks demand). This model supports four 4 GB modules — one in each slot for a maximum of 16 GB of memory. However, third parties have discovered that it actually will support 32 GB of memory using four 8 GB modules. This model has a 27” glossy LED-backlit 16:9 widescreen TFT active matrix display with “IPS technology” and a native resolution of 2560×1440. Apple also reports a viewing angle of 178 degrees horizontal and 178 degrees vertical. The contrast ratio is 1000:1.”

This desktop fit the requirements I was searching for in a computer, and offered many more features then its competitors.  For example, the 27-inch glossy LED screen can be compared to Retina display.

Windows did not even stand a chance!  They offered fewer features, and smaller body specs for a price close to the iMac.  Windows also needs spyware protection that needs to be bought separately. The money you waste in buying accessories for Windows, cam be money will spent on Apple.

Overall, I am extremely satisfied with my purchase; the price was will worth it.  The desktop offered all my needs, and gives me a sense of desire

Whenever I turn it on.

Leave a Reply

